2010 ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit

The Inaugural ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit held March 1 - 3, 2010 at the Gaylord Convention Center, just outside Washington, D.C., brought together the nation’s key players in energy innovation: scientific researchers, VC investors, technology entrepreneurs, large corporations, and government officials. Program highlights included: 

  • Transformational Energy Technology Showcase, which displayed the first ARPA-E award winners, finalists, and additional innovative energy technologies!
  • Dynamic speakers and panelists, including The New York Times columnist Thomas Friedman, Pulitzer Prize winning author and business leader Daniel Yergin, former Lockheed Martin Chairman and CEO Norm Augustine, and Energy Secretary Steven Chu.  
  • A pre-conference workshop, where participants we able to meet with ARPA-E program managers, understand agency priorities and submission requirements, and discuss future project opportunities in a special 1-day event.

Navigate to the dedicated 2010 ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit website to learn more.